Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Cynthia Shifflett

State Farm® Insurance Agent Cynthia Shifflett

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (115 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Liz Brooke

January 22, 2023

5  out of  5
"I've had State Farm insurance since I started driving ~15 years ago and Cynthia had always been my agent .. up until about 7 months ago when I moved out of state... State Farm insurance is great, but Cynthia and her team are what really makes it phenomenal. Any time I've had questions or needed help they've been very quick to respond and would check in with me along the way to make sure everything was being taken care of. I had a very different experience with my State Farm agent in SC and I'm so relieved to be moving back home and getting my policy back with Cynthia! Logan saved the day and was very patient with me and my 100 questions while getting everything moved back over, which was SO appreciated with all the chaos moving brings."

Chris Brown

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"Our family has been dealing with Cynthia and her staff from her beginnings when took over for Tom! Always satisfied with their prompt responses and courteous manor at all times! Thank you!"

harold bishop

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"We have homeowners and auto insurance with Schifflett State Farm and it's always a pleasure to get answers if we have any questions. Cynthia and her team are awesome."

Jordan Powell

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"State Farm is easy to work with and reliable. Everyone is friendly and helpful."

John Hillegass

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"This office helped tremendously when a problem developed with my roof. They assisted me through the claims process and kept in constant contact. They provided excellent customer service and followed up on everything making sure I had no issues. Highly recommend them for their personal and friendly service."

Jessica Baker

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I haven’t been with State Farm long, but am happy with everything so far! I love that I can easily text my agent and ask any questions without hesitation! She is very knowledgeable and helpful with everything!"

Warren Phillips

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"They’ve always worked with me whenever I need them it’s hard being a Truck driver and always be on time but they have made it so easy for me I wouldn’t think I’m going anywhere else"

Ryan Layne

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"This branch of State Farm has been a blessing to work with. Very smooth and great communication. I helped my Nana get her Auto/Renters bundle set up with Cynthia and Alexis in no time. I definitely recommend!"

bud lael

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer care and service!"

Derek Nankivell

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every time I need anything it get's handled ASAP. Always easy to reach and rates are great"

Mark Williamson

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"10/10 recommend this office to anyone looking for insurance!!! Cynthia Shifflett has surrounded herself with an amazing staff. They are all extremely kind and make you feel welcome from the moment you walk in. I personally worked with her assistant Alexis. She helped me find the exact insurance that was best for both myself and my family. She explained different options in a clear and concise way that made my decision easy and stress free! This was an incredibly smooth process and I am looking forward to working with them in the future."

James Shifflett

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with Cynthia Shifflett for 20 years and have had great working relationships since the beginning. They have always been a big help when I need them."

Sebastian Tello

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very easy to work with and helpful! Would recommend."

Alexis Lam

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Such a great company to work with! Alexis is always so happy to help and so pleasant to speak to! Highly recommend her if your looking for a good insurance agent!"

Christy Richards

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with Cynthia Shifflett and her team has been nothing short of fantastic! Making the switch from a large company- that does not have the option of a local office, wow what a difference! They are so personable, professional and knowledgeable. If ever I need a question answered Logan M. Is quick with a response. She has been my go to person from the start and I just cant say enough great things about her! If you are thinking of switching, or possibly saving money, contact this office. There is no better feeling than having your insurance company always be there for you!"

Brandi Booker

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with State Farm for more years than I can recall. Through my 20s when I needed a better auto insurance plan, early 30s when I realized I should get rental insurance, and now in my late 30s as I buy a home. Cynthia Shifflets office is incredible. I normally deal with Logan and I’ve always felt important and heard. Extremely personable and timely with any questions I have - in fact going with them for my homeowners insurance was an easy choice. It’s hard to find service like that these days- thanks for all you do!"

Donna Rucker

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Such great staff to work with. Always respectful and were always very prompt in returning our calls. As retirees it saved us money to put back in our pockets. Thank you all and we highly recommend your company."

Terry Manuel

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love the customer service. Always willing to help and they will do their best to try to get you the best rate possible."

Tyler Gibson

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently left the Crookco I mean Geico for State Farm and glad I did Kailey is an awesome represenative and they are awesome to do business with"

Timmy Rhoades

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for 38 years . I believe Cynthia Shifflett over 15 years. Whenever I have a Problem a claim or change of Coverage. They are only one call away. Fast service and Friendly Customer services. Like Your talking to a Friend . Not just a associate. Highly Recommended!!!!"

sean .michael

September 19, 2022

1  out of  5
"Garbage, called corporate. Corporate doesnt know why you tell people you need to register your vehicle before you get insurance. Its the other way around. Learn DMV law"

Lee M

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cynthia & her team are great to work with. They go above and beyond!"

April Verling

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with state farm for over 20 years! Cynthia and her team have taken care of us from auto insurance to homeowners insurance and even accidental insurance for our kids. I Highly recommend her team!"

Dave Page

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for 28 years. They have become like family. I always enjoy talking with my agents. They are always punctual, knowledgeable, kind and respectful. If we need something, I know they are always there to help."

Steve Ripley

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cynthia and her entire staff are absolutely amazing! Whether it's needing immediate help filing a claim, or walking through options for the future, I know I will always be well taken care of. The friendly atmosphere makes me want to stop by just to say hello, and the professionalism keeps my business there and nowhere else!"