Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Cynthia Shifflett

State Farm® Insurance Agent Cynthia Shifflett

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (104 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Mark Williamson

Mark Williamson

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"10/10 recommend this office to anyone looking for insurance!!! Cynthia Shifflett has surrounded herself with an amazing staff. They are all extremely kind and make you feel welcome from the moment you walk in. I personally worked with her assistant Alexis. She helped me find the exact insurance that was best for both myself and my family. She explained different options in a clear and concise way that made my decision easy and stress free! This was an incredibly smooth process and I am looking forward to working with them in the future."
Profile photo of James Shifflett

James Shifflett

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with Cynthia Shifflett for 20 years and have had great working relationships since the beginning. They have always been a big help when I need them."
Profile photo of Sebastian Tello

Sebastian Tello

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very easy to work with and helpful! Would recommend."
Profile photo of Alexis Lam

Alexis Lam

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Such a great company to work with! Alexis is always so happy to help and so pleasant to speak to! Highly recommend her if your looking for a good insurance agent!"
Profile photo of Christy Richards

Christy Richards

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with Cynthia Shifflett and her team has been nothing short of fantastic! Making the switch from a large company- that does not have the option of a local office, wow what a difference! They are so personable, professional and knowledgeable. If ever I need a question answered Logan M. Is quick with a response. She has been my go to person from the start and I just cant say enough great things about her! If you are thinking of switching, or possibly saving money, contact this office. There is no better feeling than having your insurance company always be there for you!"
Profile photo of Brandi Booker

Brandi Booker

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with State Farm for more years than I can recall. Through my 20s when I needed a better auto insurance plan, early 30s when I realized I should get rental insurance, and now in my late 30s as I buy a home. Cynthia Shifflets office is incredible. I normally deal with Logan and I’ve always felt important and heard. Extremely personable and timely with any questions I have - in fact going with them for my homeowners insurance was an easy choice. It’s hard to find service like that these days- thanks for all you do!"
Profile photo of Donna Rucker

Donna Rucker

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Such great staff to work with. Always respectful and were always very prompt in returning our calls. As retirees it saved us money to put back in our pockets. Thank you all and we highly recommend your company."
Profile photo of Terry Manuel

Terry Manuel

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love the customer service. Always willing to help and they will do their best to try to get you the best rate possible."
Profile photo of Tyler Gibson

Tyler Gibson

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently left the Crookco I mean Geico for State Farm and glad I did Kailey is an awesome represenative and they are awesome to do business with"
Profile photo of Timmy Rhoades

Timmy Rhoades

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for 38 years . I believe Cynthia Shifflett over 15 years. Whenever I have a Problem a claim or change of Coverage. They are only one call away. Fast service and Friendly Customer services. Like Your talking to a Friend . Not just a associate. Highly Recommended!!!!"
Profile photo of sean .michael

sean .michael

September 19, 2022

1  out of  5
"Garbage, called corporate. Corporate doesnt know why you tell people you need to register your vehicle before you get insurance. Its the other way around. Learn DMV law"
Profile photo of Lee M

Lee M

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cynthia & her team are great to work with. They go above and beyond!"
Profile photo of April Verling

April Verling

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with state farm for over 20 years! Cynthia and her team have taken care of us from auto insurance to homeowners insurance and even accidental insurance for our kids. I Highly recommend her team!"
Profile photo of Dave Page

Dave Page

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for 28 years. They have become like family. I always enjoy talking with my agents. They are always punctual, knowledgeable, kind and respectful. If we need something, I know they are always there to help."
Profile photo of Steve Ripley

Steve Ripley

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cynthia and her entire staff are absolutely amazing! Whether it's needing immediate help filing a claim, or walking through options for the future, I know I will always be well taken care of. The friendly atmosphere makes me want to stop by just to say hello, and the professionalism keeps my business there and nowhere else!"
Profile photo of Scotty Batten

Scotty Batten

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cynthia and her State Farm team of Logan, Kaleigh, Alexis, Debbie, and Mallory have been nothing shy of exceptional! They are all so personable and very attentive. They have always been there in my time of need from accidents, to general questions, and community support. I strongly recommend Cynthia Shifflett State Farm!"
Profile photo of Kristen Bunch

Kristen Bunch

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great rates on all of our vehicles. We buy and sell vehicles often and it’s always easy calling in for a quick change in coverage. We bundle our life insurance as well. Always A++ service. Would definitely recommend!!"
Profile photo of Justlan Smith

Justlan Smith

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone in the office is always friendly and happy to answer questions, and I often have lots of questions. 😊 Also, the personal touch of birthday and Christmas cards are nice in addition to the awesome pricing and service."
Profile photo of Tina Coffey

Tina Coffey

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm over 22 year’s. I highly recommend Cynthia and her staff. Cynthia and her staff has always been a big help and know what they are doing."
Profile photo of Kendall Breeden

Kendall Breeden

August 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cynthia and her team are amazing to work with. They are all so personable and willing to tackle anything thrown their way. I’d highly recommend going through them for all insurance related matters."
Profile photo of Cody Moubray

Cody Moubray

August 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Cynthia Shifflett State Farm. She and her amazing team has always looked out for my family, as their own."
Profile photo of Lynne Gilbert

Lynne Gilbert

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cynthia & her office staff are always helpful & professional. They have always gone above & beyond."
Profile photo of Pam Dillon

Pam Dillon

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cynthia and her State Farm team of Logan, Kaleigh, Alexis, Debbie and Mallory are bar none the best!! You can rest assured that they will take great care of you and provide everything required in your time of need. A class act and stellar customer service all around 😊"
Profile photo of Bertha Lamb

Bertha Lamb

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with StateFarms for many years they have always answered any questions I may have had with a positive and polite attitude if they can’t answer the question right away they will find out and call you back with no problem never had any issues at all with StateFarms Want to say Thank you for everything Cynthia Shifflett agent’s are the best"
Profile photo of jordan shortridge

jordan shortridge

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience with State Farm in Ruckersville. Alexis Wayland was very polite, responded quickly, and answered all of my questions in detail. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience!"